Series, trios and duets

Books. They are horrible yet amazing at the same time. Books never fail to capture me in their grasp and they always transport me into another world which I love but they also have their bad side. Books frustrate me a lot, especially trilogies and series.

Have you ever fallen in love with a book and found out it has a sequel? This happens to me all the time and the annoying thing is that I search and search for the second book and can’t find it, then guess what happens? After forgetting about the book, I’ll find it but more than a month later. This has happened innumerable times and it really gets on my nerves.

Do you ever find yourself finishing a series and thinking ” this can’t be happening, this isn’t what was supposed to happen”? I feel so sad when I read a series and it just didn’t reach my expectations. I love sad stories and happy endings but if the ending is rushed, my mind doesn’t find peace.

Anyway they aren’t that bad, I have just read city of bones and I’m already hooked onto the series. It is awesome and I love the book! I’m really looking forward to finishing the series!

What series do you love? Does this happen to you or am i just weird?
3 Replies to “Series, trios and duets”

  1. I love more series than I could ever list here! But I have a problem with finishing them D: I always read the first in a series, and then because the sequel is most likely released a year later, I’ll never get around to reading it. Or if I do, I’ve forgotten practically everything that happened in the first book. Before blogging, I’d just go back and re-read the previous book/s, but now I don’t really have the time for that!

    Something that irritates me is that almost everything in YA seems to be part of a series now. I don’t always want to commit that much time to a story, you know? Sometimes I like seeing the beginning and end of a character’s arc in the one book. And then I don’t have to worry about forgetting every little detail.

    Funnily enough, the books I WANT to be turned into series never are. 😦

    1. This happens to me too, it really gets on your nerves, right? Don’t worry, I’m sure you will find a book series that you really like! 🙂

Leave a Reply

